Academics

Fine Arts and Humanities
Art, English, Humanities, Foreign Language, and Music courses equip students with the proper tools to become well-rounded scholars. These courses are critical in a scholar’s preparedness and transition to higher education.

Sciences and Mathematics
Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Natural Science and Physics courses offer scholars a foundation in their development of critical skills used to access knowledge. Through math and science, the natural curiosity of a scholar is stimulated and often satisfied through logical thought processes.

Social and Behavioral Sciences
American and African-American Studies, Economics. Personal Finance, Geography, History, Psychology and Sociology courses provide scholars with an introduction to understanding human behavior and interaction. Through these courses and off-campus opportunities, scholars are exposed to a diversity of living and learning experiences.

City University School of Liberal Arts Faculty & Staff

Faculty and staff are integral to the success of scholars and their proper learning environment at City University School of Liberal Arts.

Professors

Professor Marilyn Brutus
mbrutus@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): English IV

Professor Julius Dabbs
jdabbs@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): Music

Professor Gered Lewis
glewis@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): U.S. History

Professor Genese Martin
gmartin@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): Physical Education/Health

Professor Aretha Myers
amyers@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): Freshman Seminar, Senior Seminar

Professor William White
wwhite@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): English II

Professor Martha Ynguanzo
mynguanzo@cityuniversityschool.org
Teaching Subject(s): Spanish I, Spanish II

 

Staff

Marsha Wansley-Burch, School Counselor
mburch@cityuniversityschool.org

Dena Cashaw, Scholar Support Clerk
dcashaw@cityuniversityschool.org

Jacqueline Jordan, Secretary/Special Projects Manager
jajordan@cityuniversityschool.org